Liturgical Calendar

1 January MARY, THE HOLY MOTHER OF GOD
2 January Saints Basil the Great and Gregory Nazianzen
3 January THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD
4 January Monday after Epiphany
5 January Tuesday after Epiphany
6 January Wednesday after Epiphany
7 January Thursday after Epiphany
Saint Raymond of Penyafort 
8 January Friday after Epiphany
9 January Saturday after Epiphany
10 January BAPTISM OF THE LORD
11 January Monday, Ordinary Time 1
12 January Tuesday, Ordinary Time 1
13 January Wednesday, Ordinary Time 1
Saint Hilary 
14 January Thursday, Ordinary Time 1
15 January Friday, Ordinary Time 1
16 January Saturday, Ordinary Time 1
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
17 January 2nd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
18 January Monday, Ordinary Time 2
19 January Tuesday, Ordinary Time 2
20 January Wednesday, Ordinary Time 2
Saint Fabian 
  Saint Sebastian 
21 January Saint Agnes
22 January Friday, Ordinary Time 2
Saint Vincent 
23 January Saturday, Ordinary Time 2
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
24 January 3rd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
25 January The Conversion of Saint Paul the Apostle
26 January Australia Day
NZ Saints Timothy and Titus
27 January Wednesday, Ordinary Time 3
Saints Timothy and Titus 
  Saint Angela Merici 
28 January Saint Thomas Aquinas
29 January Friday, Ordinary Time 3
30 January Saturday, Ordinary Time 3
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
31 January 4th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
1 February Monday, Ordinary Time 4
2 February The Presentation of the Lord
3 February Wednesday, Ordinary Time 4
Saint Blaise 
  Saint Ansgar 
4 February Thursday, Ordinary Time 4
5 February Saint Agatha
6 February Saint Paul Miki and companions
NZ Waitangi Day
7 February 5th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
8 February Monday, Ordinary Time 5
Saint Jerome Emiliani 
  Saint Josephine Bakhita 
9 February Tuesday, Ordinary Time 5
10 February Ash Wednesday
11 February Thursday after Ash Wednesday
Our Lady of Lourdes 
12 February Friday after Ash Wednesday
13 February Saturday after Ash Wednesday
14 February FIRST SUNDAY OF LENT
15 February Monday of the 1st week of Lent
16 February Tuesday of the 1st week of Lent
17 February Wednesday of the 1st week of Lent
The Seven Holy Founders of the Servite Order 
18 February Thursday of the 1st week of Lent
19 February Friday of the 1st week of Lent
20 February Saturday of the 1st week of Lent
21 February SECOND SUNDAY OF LENT
22 February The Chair of Saint Peter the Apostle
23 February Tuesday of the 2nd week of Lent
Saint Polycarp 
24 February Wednesday of the 2nd week of Lent
25 February Thursday of the 2nd week of Lent
26 February Friday of the 2nd week of Lent
27 February Saturday of the 2nd week of Lent
28 February THIRD SUNDAY OF LENT
29 February Monday of the 3rd week of Lent
1 March Tuesday of the 3rd week of Lent
2 March Wednesday of the 3rd week of Lent
3 March Thursday of the 3rd week of Lent
4 March Friday of the 3rd week of Lent
Saint Casimir 
  Ember Day
5 March Saturday of the 3rd week of Lent
6 March FOURTH SUNDAY OF LENT
7 March Monday of the 4th week of Lent
Saints Perpetua and Felicity 
8 March Tuesday of the 4th week of Lent
Saint John of God
9 March Wednesday of the 4th week of Lent
Saint Frances of Rome
10 March Thursday of the 4th week of Lent
11 March Friday of the 4th week of Lent
12 March Saturday of the 4th week of Lent
13 March FIFTH SUNDAY OF LENT
14 March Monday of the 5th week of Lent
15 March Tuesday of the 5th week of Lent
16 March Wednesday of the 5th week of Lent
17 March SAINT PATRICK
18 March Friday of the 5th week of Lent
Saint Cyril of Jerusalem 
19 March SAINT JOSEPH, SPOUSE OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
20 March PASSION SUNDAY (PALM SUNDAY)
21 March Monday of Holy Week
22 March Tuesday of Holy Week
23 March Wednesday of Holy Week
24 March HOLY THURSDAY
25 March GOOD FRIDAY
26 March EASTER VIGIL
27 March EASTER SUNDAY
28 March Monday within the Octave of Easter
29 March Tuesday within the Octave of Easter
30 March Wednesday within the Octave of Easter
31 March Thursday within the Octave of Easter
1 April Friday within the Octave of Easter
2 April Saturday within the Octave of Easter
3 April SECOND SUNDAY OF EASTER
4 April THE ANNUNCIATION OF THE LORD
5 April Tuesday of the 2nd week of Easter
St Vincent Ferrer 
6 April Wednesday of the 2nd week of Easter
7 April Saint John Baptist de la Salle
8 April Friday of the 2nd week of Easter
9 April Saturday of the 2nd week of Easter
10 April THIRD SUNDAY OF EASTER
11 April Saint Stanislaus
12 April Tuesday of the 3rd week of Easter
13 April Wednesday of the 3rd week of Easter
Saint Martin I 
14 April Thursday of the 3rd week of Easter
15 April Friday of the 3rd week of Easter
16 April Saturday of the 3rd week of Easter
17 April FOURTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
18 April Monday of the 4th week of Easter
19 April Tuesday of the 4th week of Easter
20 April Wednesday of the 4th week of Easter
21 April Thursday of the 4th week of Easter
Saint Anselm 
22 April Friday of the 4th week of Easter
23 April Saturday of the 4th week of Easter
Saint George 
  Saint Adalbert 
24 April FIFTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
25 April Anzac Day
26 April Saint Mark
27 April Wednesday of the 5th week of Easter
Saint Louis Grignion de Montfort 
28 April Saint Peter Chanel
NZ St Peter Chanel 
29 April Saint Catherine of Siena
30 April Saturday of the 5th week of Easter
Saint Pius V
1 May SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
2 May Saint Athanasius
3 May Saints Philip and James
4 May Wednesday of the 6th week of Easter
5 May Thursday of the 6th week of Easter
6 May Friday of the 6th week of Easter
7 May Saturday of the 6th week of Easter
8 May THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD
9 May Monday of the 7th week of Easter
10 May Tuesday of the 7th week of Easter
11 May Wednesday of the 7th week of Easter
12 May Thursday of the 7th week of Easter
Saints Nereus and Achilleus 
  Saint Pancras 
13 May Friday of the 7th week of Easter
Our Lady of Fatima 
14 May Saint Matthias
15 May PENTECOST SUNDAY
16 May Monday, Ordinary Time 7
17 May Tuesday, Ordinary Time 7
18 May Wednesday, Ordinary Time 7
Saint John I 
19 May Thursday, Ordinary Time 7
20 May Friday, Ordinary Time 7
Saint Bernadine of Siena
21 May Saturday, Ordinary Time 7
Saint Christopher Magallanes and companions
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
22 May THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
23 May Monday, Ordinary Time 8
24 May OUR LADY HELP OF CHRISTIANS
25 May Wednesday, Ordinary Time 8
Saint Bede the Venerable
  Saint Gregory VII 
  Saint Mary Magdalene de’Pazzi 
26 May Saint Philip Neri
27 May Friday, Ordinary Time 8
Saint Augustine of Canterbury 
28 May Saturday, Ordinary Time 8
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
29 May THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST
30 May Monday, Ordinary Time 9
31 May The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
1 June Saint Justin
2 June Thursday, Ordinary Time 9
Saints Marcellinus and Peter 
3 June THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
4 June The Immaculate Heart of the Blessed Virgin Mary
5 June 10th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
6 June Monday, Ordinary Time 10
Saint Norbert 
  Saint Marcellin Champagnat
7 June Tuesday, Ordinary Time 10
8 June Wednesday, Ordinary Time 10
9 June Thursday, Ordinary Time 10
Saint Ephrem 
10 June Friday, Ordinary Time 10
11 June Saint Barnabas
12 June 11th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
13 June Saint Anthony of Padua
14 June Tuesday, Ordinary Time 11
15 June Wednesday, Ordinary Time 11
16 June Thursday, Ordinary Time 11
17 June Friday, Ordinary Time 11
18 June Saturday, Ordinary Time 11
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
19 June 12th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
20 June Monday, Ordinary Time 12
21 June Saint Aloysius Gonzaga
22 June Saints John Fisher and Thomas More
23 June Thursday, Ordinary Time 12
Saint Paulinus of Nola 
24 June THE NATIVITY OF SAINT JOHN THE BAPTIST
25 June Saturday, Ordinary Time 12
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
26 June 13th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
27 June Monday, Ordinary Time 13
Saint Cyril of Alexandria 
28 June Saint Irenaeus
29 June SAINTS PETER AND PAUL
30 June Thursday, Ordinary Time 13
The First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church 
1 July Friday, Ordinary Time 13
2 July Saturday, Ordinary Time 13
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
3 July 14th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
4 July Monday, Ordinary Time 14
Saint Elizabeth of Portugal
5 July Tuesday, Ordinary Time 14
Saint Anthony Zaccaria 
6 July Wednesday, Ordinary Time 14
Saint Maria Goretti 
7 July Thursday, Ordinary Time 14
Blessed Peter To Rot 
8 July Friday, Ordinary Time 14
9 July Saturday, Ordinary Time 14
Saint Augustine Zhao Rong and Companions 
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
10 July 15th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
11 July Saint Benedict
12 July Tuesday, Ordinary Time 15
13 July Wednesday, Ordinary Time 15
Saint Henry 
14 July Thursday, Ordinary Time 15
Saint Camillus de Lellis 
15 July Saint Bonaventure
16 July Saturday, Ordinary Time 15
Our Lady of Mount Carmel
17 July 16th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
18 July Monday, Ordinary Time 16
19 July Tuesday, Ordinary Time 16
20 July Wednesday, Ordinary Time 16
Saint Apollinaris 
21 July Thursday, Ordinary Time 16
Saint Lawrence of Brindisi 
22 July Saint Mary Magdalene
23 July Saturday, Ordinary Time 16
Saint Bridget
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
24 July 17th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
25 July Saint James
26 July Saints Joachim and Anne
27 July Wednesday, Ordinary Time 17
28 July Thursday, Ordinary Time 17
29 July Saint Martha
30 July Saturday, Ordinary Time 17
Saint Peter Chrysologus 
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
31 July 18th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
1 August Saint Alphonsus Liguori
2 August Tuesday, Ordinary Time 18
Saint Eusebius 
  Saint Peter Julian Eymard 
3 August Saint Dominic
4 August Saint John Vianney
5 August Friday, Ordinary Time 18
The Dedication of the Basilica of St Mary Major 
6 August The Transfiguration of the Lord
7 August 19th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
8 August SAINT MARY OF THE CROSS
NZ Saint Mary of the Cross
9 August Tuesday, Ordinary Time 19
Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross 
10 August Saint Lawrence
11 August Saint Clare
12 August Friday, Ordinary Time 19
Saint Jane Frances de Chantal 
13 August Saturday, Ordinary Time 19
Saints Pontian and Hippolytus 
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
14 August 20th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
15 August THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
16 August Tuesday, Ordinary Time 20
Saint Stephen of Hungary 
17 August Wednesday, Ordinary Time 20
18 August Thursday, Ordinary Time 20
19 August Friday, Ordinary Time 20
Saint John Eudes 
20 August Saint Bernard
21 August 21st  SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
22 August The Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary
23 August Tuesday, Ordinary Time 21
Saint Rose of Lima 
24 August Saint Bartholomew
25 August Thursday, Ordinary Time 21
Saint Louis 
  Saint Joseph Calasanz 
26 August Friday, Ordinary Time 21
27 August Saint Monica
28 August 22nd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
29 August The Passion of Saint John the Baptist
30 August Tuesday, Ordinary Time 22
31 August Wednesday, Ordinary Time 22
1 September Thursday, Ordinary Time 22
2 September Friday, Ordinary Time 22
Ember Day
3 September Saint Gregory the Great
4 September 23rd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
5 September Monday, Ordinary Time 23
6 September Tuesday, Ordinary Time 23
7 September Wednesday, Ordinary Time 23
8 September The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
9 September Friday, Ordinary Time 23
Saint Peter Claver 
10 September Saturday, Ordinary Time 23
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
11 September 24th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
12 September Monday, Ordinary Time 24
The Most Holy Name of Mary 
13 September Saint John Chrysostom
14 September The Exaltation of the Holy Cross
15 September Our Lady of Sorrows
16 September Saints Cornelius and Cyprian
17 September Saturday, Ordinary Time 24
Saint Robert Bellarmine 
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
18 September 25th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
19 September Monday, Ordinary Time 25
Saint Januarius
20 September Saints Andrew Kim Taegŏn and Paul Chŏng Hasang
21 September Saint Matthew
22 September Thursday, Ordinary Time 25
23 September Saint Pius of Pietrelcina
24 September Saturday, Ordinary Time 25
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
25 September 26th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
26 September Monday, Ordinary Time 26
Saints Cosmas and Damian 
27 September Saint Vincent de Paul
28 September Wednesday, Ordinary Time 26
Saint Wenceslaus 
  Saint Lawrence Ruiz and Companions 
29 September Saints Michael, Gabriel and Raphael
30 September Saint Jerome
1 October Saint Théresè of the Child Jesus
2 October 27th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
3 October Monday, Ordinary Time 27
4 October Saint Francis of Assisi
5 October Wednesday, Ordinary Time 27
6 October Thursday, Ordinary Time 27
Saint Bruno 
7 October Our Lady of the Rosary
8 October Saturday, Ordinary Time 27
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
9 October 28th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
10 October Monday, Ordinary Time 28
11 October Tuesday, Ordinary Time 28
Saint John XXIII
12 October Wednesday, Ordinary Time 28
13 October Thursday, Ordinary Time 28
14 October Friday, Ordinary Time 28
Saint Callistus I 
15 October Saint Teresa of Jesus
16 October 29th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
17 October Saint Ignatius of Antioch
18 October Saint Luke 
19 October Wednesday, Ordinary Time 29
Saints John de Brébeuf and Isaac Jogues 
  Saint Paul of the Cross 
20 October Thursday, Ordinary Time 29
21 October Friday, Ordinary Time 29
22 October Saturday, Ordinary Time 29
Saint John Paul II
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
23 October 30th SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
24 October Monday, Ordinary Time 30
Saint Anthony Mary Claret 
25 October Tuesday, Ordinary Time 30
26 October Wednesday, Ordinary Time 30
27 October Thursday, Ordinary Time 30
28 October Saints Simon and Jude
29 October Saturday, Ordinary Time 30
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
30 October 31st SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
31 October Monday, Ordinary Time 31
1 November ALL SAINTS
2 November THE COMMEMORATION OF ALL THE FAITHFUL DEPARTED
3 November Thursday, Ordinary Time 31
Saint Martin de Porres 
4 November Saint Charles Borromeo
5 November Saturday, Ordinary Time 31
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
   
6 November 32nd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
7 November Monday, Ordinary Time 32
8 November Tuesday, Ordinary Time 32
9 November The Dedication of the Lateran Basilica
10 November Saint Leo the Great
11 November Saint Martin of Tours
12 November Saint Josaphat
13 November 33rd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
14 November Monday, Ordinary Time 33
15 November Tuesday, Ordinary Time 33
Saint Albert the Great
16 November Wednesday, Ordinary Time 33
Saint Margaret of Scotland 
  Saint Gertrude 
17 November Saint Elizabeth of Hungary
18 November Friday, Ordinary Time 33
Dedication of the Basilicas of Saints Peter and Paul 
19 November Saturday, Ordinary Time 33
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
20 November OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE
21 November The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
22 November Saint Cecilia
23 November Wednesday, Ordinary Time 34
Saint Clement I 
  Saint Columban 
24 November Saint Andrew Dũng-Lạc and Companions
25 November Friday, Ordinary Time 34
Saint Catherine of Alexandria 
26 November Saturday, Ordinary Time 34
Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary 
27 November FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT
28 November Monday of the 1st week of Advent
29 November Tuesday of the 1st week of Advent
30 November Saint Andrew
1 December Thursday of the 1st week of Advent
2 December Friday of the 1st week of Advent
3 December Saint Francis Xavier
4 December SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT
5 December Monday of the 2nd week of Advent
6 December Tuesday of the 2nd week of Advent
Saint Nicholas 
7 December Saint Ambrose
8 December THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
9 December Friday of the 2nd week of Advent
Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin 
10 December Saturday of the 2nd week of Advent
11 December THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT
12 December Monday of the 3rd week of Advent
Our Lady of Guadalupe 
13 December Saint Lucy
14 December Saint John of the Cross
15 December Thursday of the 3rd week of Advent
16 December Friday of the 3rd week of Advent
17 December 17 December
18 December FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT
19 December 19 December
20 December 20 December
21 December 21 December
Saint Peter Canisius 
22 December 22 December
23 December 23 December
Saint John of Kanty 
24 December 24 December
25 December THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD
26 December Saint Stephen
27 December Saint John
28 December The Holy Innocents
29 December 5th day in the octave of Christmas
Saint Thomas Becket 
30 December The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph
31 December 7th day in the octave of Christmas
Saint Sylvester I