New President of the Australian Bishops Conference

May 8, 2012 11:23 am
Archbishop Denis Hart, the Archbishop of Melbourne, has been elected as the President of the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference at the Australian Bishops Plenary in Sydney, the ACBC said in a statement.
Archbishop Hart will take over after the plenary from Archbishop Philip Wilson, who has held the post for the past six years.