Ordinations for the Lismore Diocese Announced

August 27, 2011 2:57 pm
Bishop of the Diocese the Most Reverend Geoffrey Jarrett has announced that the Ordinations to the Priesthood of Deacons James Foster, Roland Agrisola and Shelwin Fernandez will take place on Thursday 8th December at 7.00pm in St Carthage’s Cathedral, Lismore.
Bishop Jarrett has asked prayers for the deacons in their preparation and indicated that after their ordination, they will have a period of annual leave, in readiness for an appointment in the New Year.