Select Page

Renewal Working Team Members

Renewal Working Team Members

Renewal journey coordination group:

Dr Madeline Beveridge, Leader of Catechesis, Xavier College, Ballina, Alstonville Catholic Parish
Fr Felix Ekeh, Parish Administrator, Wauchope
Dr Atat Li-Kim-Mui, Coordinator
Paul O’Brien, Port Macquarie Parish
Mary-Ann Thackray, Business Manager, Sacred Heart Parish, Murwillumbah

Diocese Focus: Development of a model for a Diocesan pastoral council for the Diocese

Steve Ellem, Parish of St Mary’s Catholic Church Casino – Coordinator
Margaret Gill, Chairperson, Pastoral Council, Catholic Parish of Alstonville and Wardell
Fr Paul McDonald, Parish Priest, St Anthony’s Parish, Kingscliff
Anne O’Brien, Deputy CEO, Mission, People and Culture, St Agnes’ Catholic Parish, Port Macquarie

Diocese Focus: Renewal of the Diocesan youth ministry

Gemma Ballantine, Assistant Principal, Mission, St Anthony’s Primary School, Kingscliff, Mullumbimby Parish – Joint Team Coordinator
Travis Lyon, Chairperson, Pastoral Council, St Carthage’s Parish, Lismore – Joint Team Coordinator
Bianca McInnes, Youth Ministry, St Joseph’s College, Benora Point, St Joseph’s Parish,Tweed Heads
Sr Di Moralde, Lismore Diocese
Fr Anselm Okeke, Assistant Priest, St Francis Xavier Parish, Ballina

Parish Focus: Exploring inter-parish collaboration via regional workshops

Trevor Cooper, Chair, Sawtell Parish Pastoral Council, Team Coordinator
Jerome Fernandez, St Mary’s Parish, Coffs Harbour
Geoff Melville, Assistant Principal, Mission, St Paul’s College, Kempsey, Macleay Valley Parish
Kerri Olsen, St Anthony’s Parish, Kingscliff
Ann Pereira, Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Wauchope
Christine Wightley, Chairperson, Sacred Heart Parish Pastoral Council, Murwillumbah

Parish Focus: Preparation of lay-led liturgy resources, protocols and processes for parishes.

Kurt Challinor, Principal, St Joseph’s Primary, Alstonville
Mahalia Day, St Mary’s Catholic Parish, Casino
Peter McConnell, St Anthony’s Parish, Kingscliff
Angela Orrego, Nambucca Valley Catholic Parish

Parish Focus: Centralised information database for parish pastoral support

Currently under planning

Clergy Focus: Design of protocols and processes for clergy induction into the diocese and design of clergy and parish profile templates for introduction of new clergy into a parish

Matt Digges, Sawtell Catholic Care, Sawtell Catholic Parish – Team Coordinator
Cathy Donnelly, St Carthage’s Care, Pastoral Council, St Carthage’s Parish, Lismore
Fr Alex Munyao, Assistant Priest, St Carthage’s Parish, Lismore
Julie Nowland, Diocesan Chancery, Clergy Life and Ministry
Lew Wallace, Diocesan Chancery, St Carthage’s Parish


to create a vision for the future

Lismore Diocesan Renewal Journey